About Us

Headmaster’s Message – The Philosphy of Creativity Kindergarten

Over the past 30 years, we have been dedicated to the following philosophy.

We believe childhood (zero to six years old) is a crucial stage in one’s life. Both the body and the mind of children will experience tremendous growth. With an absorbent mind, it is a key stage in unlocking the door to learning. It is also an important phase for personality development.

We are committed to inspiring children’s thinking and nurturing holistic development in five aspects – moral, intellectual, physical, social and aesthetic. Through unique curriculum design and pleasant campus life, we strive to trigger children’s curiosity and their interests in learning. Children will experience abundant team life and develop virtues such as responsibility, respect, willingness to explore, creativity, courage to face failure, and ultimately build positive self esteem.

– Cinda Chan

"Start children off on the way they should go, and even when they are old they will not turn from it.
"

Proverbs 22:6
•••
Mission and Vision

Our mission and vision is to build a kindergarten with Christianity’s gospel of love. With a nature-based campus, children can learn and grow under a pleasant, love-filled, dynamic and encouraging environment. Founded more than 30 years ago, Creativity Kindergarten follows the biblical values in pedagogical practice. We have also taken into consideration of the early childhood education and children’s needs in Hong Kong to design a diversified curriculum with a balance in the five aspects – moral, intellectual, physical, social and aesthetic. At the nature-based learning environment, children learn how to treasure and care for the nature.

We believe every child is unique, full of potential, inspirational and will fly high in future. At Creativity Kindergarten, we value quality management and uphold the principle of home-school cooperation in implementing Christian education. We have a vision to lay a firm foundation of lifelong learning for children and to foster holistic development.

•••
Creativity (Tai Lam) Kindergarten 30 years of experience

Founded in 1994, Creativity Kindergarten established its first school at Kornhill Garden, Quarry Bay, followed by Creativity Park Vale, Creativity (Tai Lam) and Sheung Wan Tung Fai Gardens Creativity Kindergarten. In the past 30 years, we have nurtured many children aged between zero to six years old. We are a pioneer in adopting The Project Approach and we became one of the kindergartens which has been accredited with ISO9001 certification. The implementation of The Project Approach, in conjunction with our extensive teaching experience, caring teachers and quality management have built a firm foundation to support children’s growth.
Creativity (Tai Lam) was set up in 1994. The campus blends in with the natural environment, including a treehouse, a 3,000-sq. ft. grassland and a garden. It is close to Tai Lam Chung River and Tai Lam Country Park, offering a pleasant environment for children to learn and thrive. This is indeed our teaching philosophy in founding Creativity (Tai Lam).

Scroll to top

學校簡介

校長的話 – 躍思的教學理念

三十多年來,我們堅守以下的辦學信念:

我們相信幼兒期(0-6歲)是人生一個重要和決定性的階段,期間兒童的智能和身體發展迅速,學習與吸收力特強是知識能力開啟的關鍵期,同時亦是人格形成的重要時期。

因此,我們致力啟發兒童活躍思維,培育他們在德、智、體、群、美等全面性發展,透過獨特的課程設計和愉快的校園生活,幫助兒童: 引發其好奇心,樂於學習;經歷愉快的、多姿多彩的群體生活,從中培養責任感、學會尊重別人、樂於嘗試、有創新精神,勇於面對失敗,建立自信健康的自我形象。

-陳純麗校長

" 教養孩童,使他走當行的道,就是到老他也不偏離。"

箴言22章6節
•••
使命和願景

我們的使命與願景,是創建一間以基督聖經真理與關愛為基礎的幼稚園,從少培育孩子在愉快、滿有關愛、充滿動力與鼓勵,並親近大自然的環境下學習與成長。創立30多年的躍思幼稚園,我們一直以聖經教養孩童,配合香港幼兒教育、兒童發展需要,釐定出多元化,兼備德、智、體、群、美各方面均衡發展的課程,並且透過接近大自然的學習環境,讓孩子在成長中,學會珍惜和愛護大自然。

躍思的教學理念,是尊重每個兒童均是獨特的,有無限潛能,有待啟發,將來均可展翅成長的信念。我們重視優質管理,以家校合作為目標,推行基督教教育,為孩童的愉快和終身學習奠下基礎,以促進兒童的全面發展為抱負。

•••
躍思大欖幼稚園 30載耕耘

躍思學前教育機構創立於1988年,第一間躍思(康山)幼稚園幼兒園位於太古城,繼而有鰂魚涌躍思(栢蕙)幼稚園﹑屯門躍思(大欖)幼稚園﹑上環躍思(東輝)國際幼兒園等。30年的耕耘,我們培育無數0-6歲的孩童茁壯成長。我們是香港首批採用The Project Approach教學模式的幼稚園,亦是其中一所曾獲得ISO9001管理認證的幼稚園。我們採用The Project Approach教學法,由有豐富教學經驗、關愛孩童的老師,配合優質的管理,為孩童奠定成長的根基。
躍思(大欖)幼稚園建校於1994年,這裡有理想的大自然環境,過千呎大草地、樹屋、種植小園圃等。校園鄰近大欖涌河畔,靠近大欖涌郊野公園,孩子可以在自然環境下學習和成長,這亦是我們躍思(大欖)幼稚園建校的理念。

滾動到頂部